These Emerge Women Are On YOUR Ballot!

It’s been a record-breaking year for Emerge Oregon.

25 Emerge women ran for office this year – and 19 of those women will appear on ballots heading toward your mailbox right now!

That’s an impressive number – and even more impressive are the women themselves!

So from all of us at Emerge – to those running for office and our supporters – we thank you for helping to change the face of politics!

Kathleen Taylor – Senate District 21*


Alissa Keny-Guyer – House District 46

Ann Lininger – House District 38

Jennifer Williamson – House District 36

Julie Fahey – House District 14*

Karin Power – House District 41*

Sheri Malstrom – House District 27*

Teresa Alonso Leon – House District 22*


Dr. Sharon Meieran – Multnomah County Commission, District 1*

Amanda Schroeder – Multnomah County Commission, District 4*


Lucy Vinis – Mayor of Eugene*


Angel Falconer – City of Milwaukie*

Claire Syrett – City of Eugene

Darcy Long-Curtiss – City of The Dalles*

Irene Konev – City of Canby*

Joelle Davis – City of Tualatin

Renate Mengelberg – City of Oregon City*

Sheri Moore – City of Springfield

Theresa Kohlhoff – City of Lake Oswego*


*Running for the first time – or a different office. 

Put Yourself On The Ballot

Learn about the Emerge program and how to apply:

Support Our Work

Emerge Oregon needs your help to expand our training.